1. Opalescent
  2. Activity
  3. Reviews 0
  4. Recommendations


electronic downtempo ambient
  1. Elegiac stars
  2. Private Universe stars
  3. Halcyon stars
  4. Opalescent stars
  5. Lost in Thought stars
  6. Fading Glow stars
  7. Apparition stars
  8. Inner Peace stars
  9. Cerulean stars
  10. Grace stars
  11. Cold Out There stars
  12. Afterlife stars
  1. playlist_addSave
  2. headsetListened to
  1. 8
  2. 7
  3. 6
  4. 5
  5. 4
  6. 3
  7. 2
  8. 1

External links

MusicBrainz launch


Report a mistake
Add an external link
Add cover art

More from

Jon Hopkins

  1. Contact Note

  2. Insides

  3. Small Craft on a Milk Sea

  4. Diamond Mine

  5. Immunity

  6. Singularity

Jonathan Julian "Jon" Hopkins (born 15 August 1979) is an English producer and musician who writes and performs his own melodic electronica and dance music. After starting his career playing keyboard for Imogen Heap, he has produced or contributed to albums by Brian Eno, Coldplay, David Holmes, and others.

Hopkins composed the soundtrack for the 2010 film Monsters, which was nominated for an Ivor Novello Award for Best Original Score. His third solo album, Insides, reached no. 15 on the Dance/Electronic Album Chart in 2009. His collaborations on Small Craft on a Milk Sea with Brian Eno and Leo Abrahams and Diamond Mine with King Creosote both reached no. 82 on the UK Albums Chart. In 2011 Diamond Mine was nominated for a Mercury Prize, which is annually awarded for best album from the United Kingdom and Ireland. Immunity was also nominated for the 2013 Mercury Prize.

External links

MusicBrainz launch